Red Gloves, Volumes I & II

Buy eBook
  • Share

Copy and paste the below script into your own website or blog to embed this book.

Two chilling volumes are better than one! This collection of twenty-five mystery, horror, and fantasy short stories by award-winning author Christopher Fowler includes a pair featuring Bryant & May, the disreputable detectives from his beloved Peculiar Crimes Unit series.
Red Gloves: Volume One escorts readers to the high streets and back alleys of London, where deceptively ordinary events such as an evening out at a local pub can lead to ghastly consequences. Spirits, monstrosities, death, revenge, redemption—it’s all in a night’s work for the shadowy hands reaching out to seize the unwary.
Red Gloves: Volume Two offers a macabre tour around the world. Despite the exotic locations, the fates here are no less terrifying. As innocent travelers wander far from home for a vacation in the Far East or a trip to the French Riviera, they find themselves confronting their deepest, darkest fears—as well as profound epiphanies.
Look for Christopher Fowler’s fantasy and horror classics, now available as ebooks:

- About the author -

Christopher Fowler is the acclaimed author of the award-winning Full Dark House and eleven other Peculiar Crimes Unit mysteries: The Water Room, Seventy-Seven Clocks, Ten Second Staircase, White Corridor, The Victoria Vanishes, Bryant & May on the Loose, Bryant & May off the Rails, The Memory of Blood, The Invisible Code, Bryant & May and the Bleeding Heart, and Bryant & May and the Burning Man. In 2015, Fowler won the coveted Crime Writers’ Association Dagger in the Library Award in recognition for his body of work. He lives in London, where he is at work on his next Peculiar Crimes Unit novel, Bryant & May: Strange Tide.

More from Christopher Fowler

Red Gloves, Volumes I & II

Red Gloves, Volumes I & II

— Published by Hydra —