Most Wonderful

Most Wonderful

A Christmas Novel

Paperback

Ebook

Audiobook Download

October 15, 2024 | ISBN 9780593945834

Apple BooksBarnes & NobleGoogle Play StoreKobo

About the Book

A charming queer holiday romance about three adult siblings, each at a personal and romantic crossroads, who reunite at their larger-than-life mother’s Catskills manor for an unforgettable Christmas, from the author of It Had to Be You.

It's the most romantic time of the year.


The holidays are fast approaching, and the Belvedere siblings are a mess. Liz, a Hollywood showrunner and responsible eldest, has no idea how to follow up her hit show’s first season, or how to deal with her giant crush on its star, Violet Grace. Birdie turned her chronic middle child syndrome into a career as a stand-up comic, but since she spends more time wooing women than working on new material, she’s facing one-hit wonder status, especially once she gets axed by her manager. And Rafi, sensitive romantic and the baby golden boy, proposes to his coworker girlfriend in front of his entire company, only to be turned down by the woman he thought was the love of his life.

Born to three different fathers, the three adult children share one mother: famed actress and singer Babs Belvedere. Seeking direction and holiday cheer, all three siblings head up to their mother’s house in the Catskills, determined to swear off love and focus on themselves and their work. But the spirit of the season seems to have different plans for them, and their best intentions are quickly derailed in the most delightful and festive of ways.

Emotional, smart, and sexy, this queer holiday romcom celebrates love, family, and the wild creative life, and is perfect for fans of Emily Henry and Casey McQuiston.
Read more
Close

Praise for Most Wonderful

“Perfectly capturing the glimmering magic of love at the holidays, Georgia Clark’s newest lives up to its title. Brimming with hopeful, big-hearted romance, expansive, overlapping love stories, and a cast of lovable, dimensional characters, Most Wonderful is itself the most wonderful.”—Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners

“With her trademark wit, a sprawling cast of quirky characters, and a lot of heart, Georgia Clark crafts a delightfully original holiday romance that feels like the most wonderful time of the year.”—Alison Cochrun, Lambda award-winning author of Kiss Her Once for Me and Here We Go Again

Most Wonderful is exactly that! A witty, heartwarming book full of holiday romance magic. I swooned through the whole thing. A delightfully steamy and cozy holiday romance, to be enjoyed with some eggnog under the mistletoe.”— Kate Spencer, author of One Last Summer and New York Minute

“I adored every second of my stay at the Belvedere Inn with the three Belvedere siblings and their bawdy matriarch. Clark’s writing sparkles and is peppered with pitch perfect pop culture references. Most Wonderful is a quirky, queer, and fantastically festive addition to the Christmas canon.”Becca Freeman, author of The Christmas Orphans Club and co-host of BAD ON PAPER podcast

“A charming, heartfelt family love story. Once again, Georgia Clark deftly orchestrates a cast of delightful, multi-dimensional characters you can't help but root for as they stumble through their own romances. Most Wonderful is brimming with off-kilter holiday cheer.”—Kate Goldbeck, national bestselling author of You, Again

“With immense heart, great joy, and profound care, Georgia Clark crafts family dynamics and modern relationships that are at once deeply complex and intimately relatable. The intertwined journeys of the Belvedere siblings stole my heart and filled it to overflowing. Most Wonderful is a not-to-be-missed holiday delight brimming with warmth, sincerity, and queer joy that is sure to leave readers snuggled-up and happy-sighing. I couldn’t get enough.”—Courtney Kae, author of In the Event of Love

“Full of Clark's cleverly observed and irreverent humor, Most Wonderfulbrings the glamorous-yet-quirky Belvedere family home for the holidays, and serves up each an unforgettable lesson in love. Sexy, big-hearted, and touching, this queer Christmas rom-com is perfect for fans of Emily Henry and Casey McQuiston. Get your spiked eggnog ready and snuggle by the fire with this festive page-turner!”— Suzanne Rindell, author of Summer Fridays
Read more
Close

About the Author

Georgia Clark
Georgia Clark is a novelist and performer. She's the author of Island Time, It Had To Be You, The Regulars, The Bucket List, and others. She’s the host and founder of the popular storytelling night Generation Women and creator of the Substack Heartbeat. A native Australian, she lives in Brooklyn with her hot wife and sweet toddler. More by Georgia Clark
Decorative Carat